[NEWS] 121217 JYJ’s Park Yoo Chun Wants to Rough it Out in the Wilderness With ‘The Laws of the Jungle’

JYJ’s Park Yoo Chun may have a soft and warm image, but the singer/actor would like nothing better than to hit up the wild outdoors.

During the December 17 press conference for his MBC drama, I Miss You, Park Yoo Chun was asked by one reporter if he had any desire to appear in a variety show.

The JYJ member responded that he did want to appear in variety shows again and added he probably hadn’t been on a variety show since 2008.

When asked which program he would want to appear in, Park Yoo Chun surprised everyone by selecting SBS’ wilderness survival program The Laws of the Jungle.

14

He explained, “I normally enjoy programs like that. I like pitching tents at three in the morning, getting bitten by mosquitoes, fishing and eating what we catch. It sounds like fun.”

With SM and JYJ’s long-winding legal suit finally seemingly settled, many have been wondering if it now paves the way for the JYJ members to be able to return to variety shows on Korea’s networks, which they have effectively been barred from appearing in since the legal battles with SM Entertainment first began in 2009.

Photo Credit: C-Jes Entertainment
Source: enewsWorld

[NEWS] 121217 Park Yu-Cheon, “want to appear in entertainment program…especially ‘The Law of Jungle’”

Park Yu-Cheon said that he wants to appear ‘The Law of Jungle’ of SBS.

At an interview and publicizing the shooting field of ‘I Miss You’ on 17th, Park Yu-Cheon said that, “I’ve never been in any entertainment program after 2008. I’d like to appear in a program. It’s going to be fun since it’s different from taking shootings for dramas. If it’s possible, I’d like to appear in ‘The Law of Jungle’.”

Moreover, he added that, “I like things like camping. Even before I started shooting for the drama, I traveled without setting any destination only with a tent in the early dawn. When ‘The Law of Jungle’ was broadcasted, I really wanted to appear in the program.”

‘I Miss You’ is a traditional mellow drama about a love story between a man and woman who live with harsh scars of first love of when they were 15 years old, which the scars hid tingling moments of the first love. It broadcasts on every Wednesday and Thursday.

Credit: innolife

[NEWS] 121217 Park Yoo Chun Wants to Star in SBS “Rules of the Jungle”

At the press conference of MBC “I Miss You” on December 17, reporters asked Park Yoo Chun about his opinions on variety and reality TV shows. He responded, “I haven’t been on a variety or reality show in so long. Not since 2008, I don’t think so. I think it’d be different to talk to someone in front of the camera than talking to the same person in private. It’d be fun.”

When asked, “Which variety or reality program do you want to appear on?” Park Yoo Chun picked SBS “Rules of the Jungle.” He explained, “I want to go on ‘Rules of the Jungle.’ I just like those kinds of things. Before I started filming ‘I Miss You,’ I went on a road trip without a destination and ended up sleeping in a tent at 3am. I got so many mosquito bites that night. I also really enjoy fishing. When ‘Rules of Jungle’ first came out, I thought to myself that I’d love to be a part of that show.”

Meanwhile, MBC “I Miss You” starring Park Yoo Chun, Yoon Eun HyeYoo Seung Ho, Jang Mi In Ae is a traditional melodrama about a man and a woman living with the memories of their unforgettable first love, which was taken away from them so abruptly, leaving the two yearning and resisting one another for years. “I Miss You” is currently the most watched TV drama on Wednesday and Thursday nights with its heart-wrecking love story and great acting.

Credit: soompi
Shared By: JYJ3 + iMickyCassie

Leave a Reply

